Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Glenda
    nz

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    REN
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DJTrance
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 April 2018

    great getaway from the big city

    They don't really speak English, but you can sign language through. The spa room could be better. It's a large jacuzzi. Still comfortable
    very minimalist, breakfast was amazing.
    KH2035
    cn

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    It was the traditional Japanese hotel of everyone's dream.

    The breakfast here was wonderful, trust me.
    Diego
    jp

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    It was perfect. Nice to come to Ikoiso after a long day of work and lots of rain.

    No complaints!
    The rooms was super clean and the decor excellent. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. All the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcomed.
    Saskia
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lukas
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2017
    Very lovely ryokan (Japanese style hotel). The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and make sure I had a pleasant stay. The price is just unbeatable. Would definitely stay there again.
    Robert_au
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2017

    Excellent location and very nice motel all round.

    Great location near Sendai station and a ton if restaurants. Good size room and super quiet. Large bath, good WiFi and very clean.
    Jedrzej Wysocki
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2017

    Great place to stay if you like traditional Japanese style

    It is not like I did not like it, it is the "spotless" review that made me look for any signs of lack of cleaning and all I found was dust in high places like on top of the lamp. I do not mind and I think the hotel is incredibly clean in the places it's needed but I am not sure about calling it "spotless".
    The staff members are exceptionally nice, food is great and the hotel itself has very beautifully simple but elegant interior. Definetely good value for this price.
    Tom
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henri Matikainen
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2017

    Gorgeous quiet Japanese restful stay

    A little difficult to get to (had to take bus to get anywhere, and far from main town centre / eating places)
    So clean and lovely and quiet and such a genuine traditional Japanese experience!!
    Claudia Schmidt
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2017
    I had a very lovely stay at the hotel. The owners made everything to make me feel comfortable.
    Ozan
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    20 December 2016
    The views from the windows are not great.
    It is great to experience the traditional japanese style accommodation. I had a discounted rate so it was good value.
    Jones
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 December 2016

    Beautiful With Excellent Staff

    The only issue is the location; it is right next to a school as well as a hospital, so there can be noise late at night as well as early in the morning. Sirens during the night occasionally.
    The staff were all amazingly helpful and kind. The shared shower and bath were stunning. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful, and they had every amenity you could possibly require within the hotel. There was plenty of heat for a cold day as well!
    Mike
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2016

    The absolutely Japanese life style. Clean and cheap.

    Some problem for business travelers to work with laptop
    The absolutely Japanese life style. Very kind staff could serve a breakfast even at 6 o'clock in the morning when needed!
    Iris
    jp

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Uday
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haruko
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    29 March 2018

    Enjoyed tremendously!

    If they prepared the beds for us at night, it’d be wonderful!
    Staff were so friendly and so willing to help and accommodate us!!!
    Experience amazing service of traditional Japanese hotel with friendly English(!) speaking stuff
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    11 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews